news

rodriguez1jun2014seymour-5436
Rodriguez_DougSeymour_HighRes11
Rodriguez_DougSeymour

RODRIGUEZ: MORE SHOWS ADDED DUE TO PHENOMENAL RESPONSE!

Fourth & Final Melbourne and Sydney Shows

Second & Final Brisbane Show

Venue upgrade for Adelaide due to unsatisfied demand

Tickets on sale 10am Wednesday September 17

 

Ticket sales for Legendary singer-songwriter Rodriguez’s Australian Tour have surpassed all expectations in just two weeks since being released for sale.

Although a number of additional shows have already been confirmed, continued demand for tickets in all cities has led to confirmation of final shows in Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane.

Don’t miss your last chance to witness the legendary Rodriguez in concert:

Brisbane       The Riverstage          Friday Oct 17 (2nd & Final show)

Sydney         The State Theatre     Wednesday Nov 12 (4th & Final show)

Melbourne    The Plenary*              Saturday Nov 15 (4th & Final show)

 

* The Plenary at Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre

In addition to these new shows and to enable more Adelaide fans the opportunity to attend, Rodriguez will now play at the Adelaide Entertainment Centre in an Intimate Mode set-up.

The date for the Adelaide show remains unchanged – Wednesday October 29.

** Most tickets sold for the Adelaide Entertainment Centre Theatre show remain valid for the same seating locations without the need to exchange. All patrons will be contacted by mail. 

Tickets for the new Melbourne, Brisbane and Sydney shows will go on sale at 10am on Wednesday September 17 from Ticketmaster: www.ticketmaster.com.au or 136 100.

New tickets for the October 29 Adelaide show at the upgraded venue will go on sale at 10am on Wednesday September 17 from Ticketek: www.ticketek.com.au or 132 849.

These dates take the tally of shows for Rodriguez’s Australian return to  13 – more than double the originally announced six performances.

Rodriguez’s first announced Perth date on November 7 has become the fastest selling concert ever in Kings Park and Botanic Garden’s history.

 

RODRIGUEZ 2014 – AUSTRALIAN TOUR DATES

BRISBANE

Riverstage – Friday October 17 NEW SHOW – ON SALE WED SEPT 17

Tickets: Ticketmaster, www.ticketmaster.com.au, 136 100

Convention Centre – Sunday October 19 SOLD OUT!

Tickets: Ticketek, www.ticketek.com.au, 132 849

SYDNEY

Opera House – Tuesday October 21 and Thursday October 23 SOLD OUT!

State Theatre – Tuesday November 4 SOLD OUT!

State Theatre – Wednesday November 12 NEW SHOW – ON SALE WED SEPT 17

Tickets: Ticketmaster, www.ticketmaster.com.au, 136 100

MELBOURNE

Palais Theatre – Saturday October 25 and Sunday October 26 SOLD OUT!

Palais Theatre – Sunday November 2 SOLD OUT!

The Plenary (Melbourne Convention Centre) – Saturday November 15 NEW SHOW – ON SALE WED SEPT 17

Tickets: Ticketmaster, www.ticketmaster.com.au, 136 100

ADELAIDE

Adelaide Entertainment Centre – Intimate Mode – Wednesday October 29  VENUE UPGRADE: ADDITIONAL SEATS ON SALE WED SEPT 17

Tickets: Ticketek, www.ticketek.com.au, 132 849                            

PERTH

Kings Park & Botanic Garden – Thursday November 6 NEW SHOW

Kings Park & Botanic Garden – Friday November 7 SOLD OUT!

Kings Park & Botanic Garden – Sunday November 9 SOLD OUT!

Tickets: Ticketmaster, www.ticketmaster.com.au, 136 100

 

www.rodriguez-music.com   www.nicheproductions.com.au